| Log Off All Users |
The Log Off All Users startup option allows Platinum firms to use the Request Log Off feature from the command line or a batch file to automatically log out any users currently in a Tabs3 software application. This can be helpful when you need to have all users exit the software as part of a batch process (e.g., before running an external backup).
Note: All users currently in the software will be logged off immediately, closing their applications and discarding any unsaved work. Additionally, they will receive a notification with “Command Line Log Off” specified as the reason for the log off.
An example of the Log Off Users startup option follows:
"C:\Tabs3\TBMAIN.EXE" /LOG_OFF_ALL_USERS
Notes:
- The /LOG_OFF_ALL_USERS startup option cannot be combined with any startup options other than the USERID. It must be used as a separate command line when used in a batch file.
- If a USERID is specified, the user must have access rights to the Log Off Users feature. In addition, if the USERID requires a password, it must be manually entered when the software is launched.
See Knowledge Base Article R11034, “Automating Tabs3 Software Maintenance Tasks,” for more information.
Important Note: The Log Off All Users startup option will not execute if an instance of the product with which it was launched is already running on the workstation. For example, if a user is currently running Tabs3 Billing on their workstation, and Tabs3 Billing is launched using the Log Off All Users startup option on the same workstation, the Log Off All Users process will not be initiated. Therefore, it is recommended that any batch files that use the Log Off All Users startup option be launched from the server or from a workstation where users do not normally log into the Tabs3 Software.
| See also: | Adding a Startup Option |
| Startup Options | |
| Request Log Off | |
| Knowledge Base Article R11034 - Automating Tabs3 Software Maintenance Tasks |