| Rights to this Calendar Tab |
Click on the desired tab when
appears for information about that program tab.
| Rights to this Calendar | Rights to Other Calendars |
The Rights to this Calendar tab can be used to change PracticeMaster calendar rights for the new user. The table displayed in this window identifies which users have rights to view or change the new user's calendar entries. By default, any user can view public calendar entries, but rights must be explicitly given to edit public entries, view private entries, and edit private entries.
Allow all users to edit public calendar
Select the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box to give all users the right to edit the new user's public calendar. This includes any future users.
Clear the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box to prevent new users from automatically being assigned the right to edit the new user's public calendar.
Note: Selecting the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box will enable the Edit Public right for all users. While the check box is selected, the Edit Public right cannot be disabled for any users (indicated by an unbolded check mark). If the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box is cleared after previously being selected, the Edit Public right will remain enabled for all users, but can be disabled on an individual basis (indicated by a bolded check mark).
All user IDs are shown in the Calendar Access Rights for the new user. The following information is shown for each user:
| User ID | The User ID column includes the User ID. |
| User Name | The User Name column includes the user's full name. |
| Edit Public | A check mark in the Edit Public column indicates whether the user shown in the row has the rights to edit public calendar entries for the new user. |
| Browse Private | A check mark in the Browse Private column indicates whether the user shown in the row has the rights to view the details of private calendar entries for the new user. |
| Edit Private | A check mark in the Edit Private column indicates whether the user shown in the row has the rights to edit private calendar entries for the new user. |
By default, the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box is selected for new users.
The Edit Public button toggles the value of the Edit Public column for the highlighted user. This button is dimmed if the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box is selected.
The Browse Private button toggles the value of the Edit Public column for the highlighted user.
The Edit Private button toggles the value of the Edit Public column for the highlighted user.
Note: Rights assigned here apply when the user belongs to an access profile that has Browse Calendar and Change Calendar rights.
Note: Users who are managers have access rights to all calendar records regardless of the assignments shown in this window.
Example: Let's say you are adding John as a user. The first user shown in the table is Alice. All three columns for Alice have check marks. This indicates Alice will have rights to browse and edit John's private calendar entries as well as edit John's public calendar entries.
The OK button saves the calendar right settings, closes the Calendar Access Rights window, and returns to the Add New User wizard.
The Cancel button closes the Calendar Access Rights window without saving any changes.