| Rights to Other Calendars Tab |
Click on the desired tab when
appears for information about that program tab.
| Rights to this Calendar | Rights to Other Calendars |
The Rights to Other Calendars tab can be used to display or change the new user's rights to other users' PracticeMaster calendars. The table displayed in this window identifies which users' calendars the selected user has rights to view or change.
All user IDs are shown in the Calendar Access Rights for the new user. The following information is shown for each user:
| User ID | The User ID column includes the user ID. |
| User Name | The User Name column includes the user's full name. |
| Edit Public | A check mark in the Edit Public column indicates whether the new user has the rights to edit public calendar entries for the user shown in the row. |
| Browse Private | A check mark in the Browse Private column indicates whether the new user has the rights to view the details of private calendar entries for the user shown in the row. |
| Edit Private | A check mark in the Edit Private column indicates whether the new user has the rights to edit private calendar entries for the user shown in the row. |
The Edit Public button toggles the value of the Edit Public column for the highlighted user. This button is dimmed if the selected user has the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box selected for their user.
The Browse Private button toggles the value of the Edit Public column for the highlighted user.
The Edit Private button toggles the value of the Edit Public column for the highlighted user.
Note: You cannot clear the Edit Public value for another person's calendar if the Allow all users to edit public calendar check box is selected for their user.
Note: Rights assigned here apply when the user belongs to an access profile that has Browse Calendar and Change Calendar rights. In order to delete records for another user, the access profile must also have the Delete Calendar right.
Note: Users who are managers have access rights to all calendar records regardless of the assignments shown in this window.
Example: Let's say you are adding John as a user. The first user shown in the table is Alice. All three columns for Alice have check marks. This indicates that John will have rights to browse and edit Alice's private calendar entries as well as edit Alice's public calendar entries.
The OK button saves the calendar right settings, closes the Calendar Access Rights window, and returns to the Add New User wizard.
The Cancel button closes the Calendar Access Rights window without saving any changes.