The Delete button is used to delete an existing definition from the Table of Contents and the directory. The definition is deleted and the Table of Contents file is modified to eliminate the deleted definition.

To delete a definition, highlight the desired definition in the Report Writer Manager and click Delete. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to delete the definition. Click Yes if you want to delete the definition. Otherwise, click No if you do not want to delete the definition. You will be returned to the Report Writer Manager.

Note: If a report is deleted, it is not removed from other users’ Recent or Pinned Actions on the Quick Launch pane, or from their My Actions tab of the Home page. If another user attempts to access the deleted report from these locations, a message will be displayed indicating the report has been deleted. The deleted report can be removed from the location (or recreated to restore access).