tasks only managers can perform
The following is a list of tasks that only managers can perform.
| All Systems | Only managers can reset other users. Only managers can view other users in the Active User List of other systems by selecting the All Systems check box. Only managers can use the Lock Out All Users feature. Only managers can change the User ID or Date Entered fields of existing transactions. |
| System Configuration | Only managers can add users, edit other users, delete users, edit access profile assignments for individual users, print reports, reindex files, and reset other users. When using the User Configuration program, only managers can edit the Tabs3 Billing timekeeper assignments. Only managers can run the Rename User ID and Reassign User ID programs. |
| Tabs3 Billing | Managers have access rights to all secure clients in Tabs3 Billing. Managers are the only users who can designate a client as a secure client, specify which users will have access to a secure client, print a Client List Report with secure clients, edit Timekeeper Profitability figures, and run a Timekeeper List with Overhead Amounts. Only managers can include secure clients when running the Create Validation Files program. Only managers can print or delete Fee, Cost, and Payment Verification Lists for all users. |
| PracticeMaster | Managers have access rights to all secure clients in PracticeMaster. Managers are the only users who can designate a client as a secure client or specify which users will have access to a secure client. Only managers can use the drill-down feature in the Preview window of the Data File Integrity Check Error Report. |
| Tabs3 Accounts Payable | Managers have access rights to all secure banks in Accounts Payable. Managers are the only users who can designate a bank account as a secure bank or specify which users will have access to a secure bank. |