The Lock Out All Users menu option allows any manager to lock all other users out of all Tabs3 software applications. This feature makes it easier for the manager to perform exclusive tasks. Once a lockout is in place, the Lockout Active window is displayed for the manager who initiated the lockout, and the following options are available:

  Reset lockout time Click this link to reset the lockout duration to the value that was specified in the Keep users locked out for field. This link is not displayed if a value of “Indefinite” was specified.
  Unlock Click this button to close the Lock Out All Users window and end the lockout.

Closing the Lockout Active window while the lockout is in effect will display a message stating that the lockout will continue until the duration of the lockout has expired. To end the lockout, simply select Lock Out All Users from the File menu to open the Lockout Active window and click the Unlock button.

Minimizing the Lockout Active window while the lockout is in effect will position it immediately above the Start button on the Windows taskbar.