| Inactive |
The Inactive check box indicates whether the contact has an inactive status or an active status. Contacts are generally marked as inactive contacts once work with the contact has ceased or when the contact's associated client file is closed. This change is performed manually and can be changed at any time.
Inactive contacts can be included or excluded from the Contact Lookup window.
Select this check box if you want the contact designated as an inactive contact.
Clear this check box if the contact is still active. By default, new contacts are set up with the Inactive check box cleared.