| Date Closed |
Enter the date the client's file is closed. The default Date Closed is mm/dd/yyyy. If a date has been entered and you want to change the date back to mm/dd/yyyy, select the Date Closed field and then press "C" to clear the field. This field is normally skipped when adding a new client record. Typically, the Date Closed is entered after all work has been billed and paid.
Enter the date in month/day/year format (i.e., mm/dd/yyyy). The "/" characters are automatically inserted.
The
button can be used to open a Calendar window that allows you to select a date.
| See also: | Date Field Conventions |