| Transfer Billing Lookup Files from PracticeMaster |
|
||||||||||||||||||
Note: This program is not available if PracticeMaster is not installed.
Tabs3 has seamless bidirectional integration with PracticeMaster. Normally, the information in the billing system lookup files in PracticeMaster is overwritten (i.e., synchronized) with the data in Tabs3. This causes the PracticeMaster data to be overwritten.
There are situations where a firm may not want the information in PracticeMaster to be overwritten. For example, if a firm has been using PracticeMaster and purchases Tabs3 later, the PracticeMaster billing system lookup data files will have information in them. If Tabs3 is installed and a synchronization occurs, the blank Tabs3 data files will overwrite the PracticeMaster data. This program is not used by most users. It is designed to be used only once by the new Tabs3 user who already has PracticeMaster set up.
This program can be used to transfer existing data in PracticeMaster's Billing System Lookup files to Tabs3. This program will not delete or change any existing Tabs3 records. It only adds new records.
The OK button will begin the transfer process. A count of records currently in the Tabs3 Data files will be shown. A count of new records added to the lookup files will be shown under the Transferred column. A message will be displayed upon completion of the task.
The Cancel button will close the window without transferring any data.