| Autofill |
All fields with lookup windows have autofill capabilities. As you enter characters into a lookup field, the field will autofill based on the information entered. The first available result will be displayed as highlighted text, with additional characters entered replacing the autofill and updating the results.
When an autofill suggestion exists, a list of possible choices matching the characters entered will also be displayed, allowing you to easily select the entry you want to complete the field. For records that use an identifier, such as the Client ID field for Client records (Tabs3 Billing, PracticeMaster, Trust Accounting) or User/Group field for Calendar records (PracticeMaster), a second column will be shown containing additional information about the record (e.g., the client’s Name and Work Description, or the User Name).
Note: Inactive clients will be included in autofill suggestions if the Show Inactive check box is selected in the Client Lookup window (in Tabs3 Billing) or if All Clients is selected in the Client List group of the Quick Clicks pane in the Client File (in PracticeMaster). If the Show Inactive check box is cleared (Tabs3 Billing) or if Active Only is selected (PracticeMaster), inactive clients will not be included in autofill suggestions.
This feature can be disabled by selecting the Disable Autofill for all lookup fields check box in User Configuration.
In addition to lookup fields, autofill is also available for the following fields:
- Organization field in the Contact file (Tabs3 Billing, PracticeMaster, Trust Accounting)
- Description field in the Journal Entry file (General Ledger)
- Prefill feature in the Journal Entry file (General Ledger)
| See also: | Lookup Window |
| Disable Autofill |